What happens if I delete a Pipeline and re-create a similar one again?

When you delete a Pipeline, the following elements are not deleted:

  • The data present in the Source

  • The data loaded to the Destination

  • Schema of the Destination tables

If, after deleting a Pipeline, you re-create the same Pipeline with the same Destination table, then the entire data is re-loaded into the tables created by the previous Pipeline. This increases the number of ingestions if you do not specify the position offset in the Pipeline correctly. Read more about position offset in SaaS and RDBMS Sources. You may also get duplicate records if primary keys are not defined for the Destination table. These duplicate records count towards quota consumption and are also billed.

Read Loading Data to a Data Warehouse and Loading Data in a Database Destination to know how Hevo loads your data based on whether the primary keys are available or not.


Revision History

Refer to the following table for the list of key updates made to this page:

Date Release Description of Change
Nov-07-2022 NA Created as a new document.
Last updated on 03 Nov 2022

Tell us what went wrong