Does Hevo copy my data anywhere other than the Destination?

Hevo does not retain customer data except as part of staging to prepare the data for loading to the Destination. This data is deleted permanently within 24 hours of being uploaded to the Destination.

Hevo also temporarily stores the failed events of a Pipeline for 30 days until these are replayed or skipped.

In both cases, the data is encrypted and cleared at regular intervals. The keys used to encrypt customer data are encrypted, stored securely, and rotated on a regular basis.

Read Security for more information.


Revision History

Refer to the following table for the list of key updates made to this page:

Date Release Description of Change
Nov-08-2022 NA Created as a new document.
Last updated on 07 Nov 2022

Tell us what went wrong