Airtable (Edge)

Last updated on Nov 13, 2026

Airtable is a cloud platform that teams use to build relational databases, called bases, with a spreadsheet-like interface. Each base contains tables of records that can link to records in other tables.

Hevo uses the Airtable Web API to replicate the records of the tables in your Airtable bases to the Destination of your choice. Hevo connects to Airtable using OAuth 2.0. To ingest data, you must authorize Hevo to read the bases that you want to replicate.


Supported Features

Feature Name Supported
Capture deletes Yes
History mode Yes, for the tables that have a Last modified time field that tracks all the fields of the table
Custom data (user-configured tables & fields) Yes. All the tables and fields of your bases are custom
Data blocking (skip objects and fields) Yes
Resync (objects and Pipelines) Yes
API configurable Yes

Handling of Deletes

Hevo marks a record as deleted by setting the value of the metadata column __hevo__marked_deleted to True. Hevo captures deletes as follows:

  • In the incremental runs, the webhook of the base reports the records deleted in Airtable, and Hevo marks them as deleted in the Destination.

  • When Hevo ingests all the records of a table, records that are no longer returned by Airtable are marked as deleted in the Destination.


Source Considerations

  • Hevo creates a webhook in each base that it replicates. Airtable allows up to 10 webhooks in a base, and up to 2 webhooks for each app in a base. If Hevo cannot create a webhook in a base, Hevo ingests all the records of its tables in each run, and no warning is displayed in the Pipeline.

  • Hevo does not delete its webhook from a base when you delete the Pipeline. Airtable deletes the webhook after seven days.

  • If you rename a field in Airtable, Hevo adds a column with the new name and loads the field into it as records are changed. The column with the old name keeps its values.

  • If you delete a table in Airtable, Hevo marks its records as deleted in the next run. If you delete a field, Hevo ingests all the records of the table again. If you give Hevo access to a new base, Hevo lists its tables as objects in the next run and creates a schema for the base.

  • If Hevo cannot read a table, for example, because you no longer have access to it, Hevo marks the object as inaccessible and continues to ingest the other tables.



Revision History

Refer to the following table for the list of key updates made to this page:

Date Release Description of Change
Nov-13-2026 2.54 New document.

Tell us what went wrong