Changing the Role of the User

Last updated on Oct 12, 2026
On This Page

Team administrators and collaborators can modify the team members’ roles to provide them appropriate level of permissions to perform their tasks effectively, while also maintaining the security and confidentiality of data.

Perform the following steps to change a team member’s roles:

Note: The option to modify a role is only available to individuals with Team Administrator or Team Collaborator role. For more information on the different roles, read User Roles and Permissions.

  1. In the Navigation Bar, click the Settings ( ) icon.

    Click Settings icon

  2. In the Settings sidebar, under TEAM, click Members.

    Settings sidebar

  3. On the Members page, select the required roles for the member from the drop-down.

    View Roles

    You can check the permissions granted to each role by hovering over it.

    View Permissions


See Also


Revision History

Refer to the following table for the list of key updates made to this page:

Date Release Description of Change
Oct-12-2026 2.53 Updated the steps to change a team member’s roles to reflect the new Settings sidebar.
Jun-04-2026 NA Restructured and updated page content for accuracy and clarity.
May-30-2023 2.13 New document.

Tell us what went wrong